To Nap or to Run

So yesterday was one of those days.  By the time work was over, my head was aching and my eyes were heavy.  On my drive home, I decided that I would take a 30 minute nap and at about 6:00 p.m. I would go for my run.  By the time I got into my apartment, however, I was fairly convinced that I was going to forego my workout.  Plus, my muscles were extremely sore.

On Sunday, I had a fitness evaluation done at my gym and part of the evaluation was a workout with a personal trainer.  Let’s just say that I officially worked out muscles that I have never worked out in my life!  It didn’t help that before we started working out the fitness trainer told me I could probably handle quite a bit of weight.  My competitive side kicked in a bit.  Not that I’m sorry, I certainly learned a good deal about weight training I didn’t know before.  Still, head to toe soreness seemed like an excellent excuse to skip my workout.

30 minutes after arriving home, I was still trying to determine whether I was going to go for my run or not.  With my eyes drooping, the bed seemed to be beckoning me.  I had a sinking feeling that if I gave into my temptation to nap, I definitely would not go for my run when I woke up. 

What did I finally decide? 

I went running.

~E, a skinny fat girl

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

