Cooking Frenzy

I’m alive!  I realize I’ve been MIA for a couple of weeks; I’ve been super busy, and that’s the understatement of the century. I’m a full time student at the end of spring semester, we just finished tax season at work, and my husband and I are in the process of moving.

In spite of all the chaos, I’ve been cooking up a storm the last few days! Baked chicken-style seitan, sweet potatoes, cream of broccoli soup, black beans, quinoa, garden vegetable soup, mushroom and bell pepper veggie crumbles, and Elesha’s FABULOUS biscuits (which really are as delicious as she claims)!

I made the biscuits last night and put veggie crumbles on one for dinner and had another one for dessert with jam. Then I had another one plain with vegan butter and it was marvelous! Great job, Elesha, I am a convert! Your biscuits are now a permanent part of my weekly menu.

I just got my hands on a new book called “Vegan Brunch” by Isa Chandra Moskowitz. I briefly glanced through the recipes and practically peed my pants with excitement. Roasted tomato, ricotta, and basil tofu omelettes, whole wheat waffles, fresh fruit, and piping hot coffee served on the front porch on a breezy Sunday morning? Perfection. ‘Til then, I’m thoroughly enjoying my oatmeal. 🙂

~Becky, a skinny fat girl.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

