Recipe for Disaster

Things have been really crazy around here. I haven’t cooked in a while. In fact, all I’ve got left in the fridge are a few bendy carrots and some very questionable grapes.

What’s worse, until last night, I hadn’t slept in about a week. All because I’ve been experimenting with this recipe:

Disaster

Ingredients:
1 hyper puppy
1 chewy puppy

Instructions:
Combine. Voila – disaster!



That’s right, we got puppies!!! Not one, but two. Plural. Double trouble. The gray and white one is our girl Luna, and the tan and white is our boy Piwi. These two have turned our lives upside down! And just so you know, the combination of the two is much more fun, love, and joy than disaster.


These adorable babies have captured our hearts and kept us on our toes; it’s like having a second full-time job! I’ve got a mountain of shoes piling up in my room, a sink full of dirty dishes, and four loads of clean laundry that have been waiting ten days to be folded. Every waking hour has been devoted to picking up after, training, loving, washing, supervising, feeding, comforting, and playing with these little cuties troublemakers.

I am completely and utterly in love. I feel like a mommy now. I promise not to become one of those people who talks about their dogs nonstop, but I can’t promise I won’t throw in a picture of them now and then, because really, look how precious!

I debated about whether or not I should even post today if not sharing a new recipe, but I figured why not share something personal once in a while, right? And I wanted you all to know why I seem to have fallen off the face of the planet! Once things settle down around here I’ll have some great new recipes ready for you, but until that time, enjoy the cuteness!

~ Becky, a skinnyfat girl

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Your pups are SO cute- what breed are they? I got my boys from the same litter (over two years ago), so I know exactly what you’re going through! Having 2 puppies at once is A LOT of work! We had a lot of sleepless nights for the first month or two, a lot of ruined furniture and chewed up EVERYTHING, but it was all worth it. And the two of them will be best friends for life!

    Reply
    • You’re so right – it IS a lot of work! I’m not quite sure yet about them being friends for life…they’re sweet and cuddly together when they’re asleep but they just fight the rest of the time! It really is a headache breaking them apart all day long. The girl is a pitbull terrier and the boy…who knows. A mutt of some sort! But he’s a wonderful puppy and I know he’ll grow into a great dog. And yes, I agree that all these sleepless nights are totally worth it. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

